Guest views are now limited to 12 pages. If you get an "Error" message, just sign in! If you need to create an account, click here.

• CRYPTO REWARDS!

Full endorsement on this opportunity - but it's limited, so get in while you can!

The Goodness of Fats

As many of you know, I am a doctor working in a faraway land (never guess where!!!). As part of my requirements for maintaining my lecturer position (I teach medically-related topics besides working at the hospital), I have to write articles, etc every so often. I recently added a booklet titled, "The Goodness of Fats" and thought I would share a little bit of it here to help educate the good folks in DV. (don't worry, its short!!)

I want to make it very clear that: fats DONT make you fat. eating too much of anything will and not moving your a$$ from time-to-time will surely help get you that donlop you so desire!

Second, animal fats, such as; lard, butter, tallow, etc are actually very beneficial to you. In tradition societies that consumed dairy products, butter was regarded as a health-giving food item. animal fats are high in saturated fats which make them extremely stable and resistant to rancidity. Also, they provide forms of fatty acids which are antimicrobial (fights bugs), antifungal (fights yeast), immune supporting (balance prostaglandins) and digestive supportive (keeps your intestines intact).

Over 50% of your cell membrane is composed of saturated fats. This is critical to maintaining proper cell function. So avoiding saturated fats is not something you should strive for. In addition, eating a bunch of fat wont make your cholesterol go to moon. (Eating SUGARS and vegetable oils will) So don't be afraid of something we USED to eat in large quantities long ago. just ask your grand-parents: what did you eat when you were a child? They'd probably say, "Lard" "Chicken skins"

For those who are vegetarian, coconut and palm nut oil are very high in saturated fats. So there are options for all.