Guest views are now limited to 12 pages. If you get an "Error" message, just sign in! If you need to create an account, click here.

• CRYPTO REWARDS!

Full endorsement on this opportunity - but it's limited, so get in while you can!

My First Banker Story

NWGUY

This is the first post I have made about any bank or banker story, as I never bother to go down to the banks, or call them for information.  I just had a very strange conversation with a Commercial Bank Manager for Wells Fargo, about 2 weeks ago.

I am a manager in a Ford Dealership, and I had a customer come in my office, with a friend of his.  My customer was Armenian, and his bank buddy was Lebanese.  After we finished with our business, my couriousty got to me, since both are from the middle east, I just couldn't resist. 

I asked, them if they knew anything about the Iraqi Dinar.  Instantly, both of them laughed, and the Bank Manager said to me "You didn't fall for that did you?".  I told him that I had purchase some Iraqi Dinar, and that I felt it was a good investment.  He said that one of his investors, who happened to be a doctor, had bought spent 2 million dollars on dinar, and then of all things, quit his job.  My thought was he must have read Okie's post, about the RV has happened, and quit your job.  Kind of sad, that someone did something like that, but of course there may have been other reasons, who knows.

In our conversation, I told them, how I felt about the investment, and that Iraq having a huge oil supply, gas, and minerals, there was no way, that their money would continue to stay at 1/10 of a penny.  It had to increase in value.  After, that their attitude changed at little, but their last comment was "it is going to take a longtime to increase in value".  My comment back to them, was I have more time than money, and I will wait as long as it takes.

So there is the one actual conversation I had with someone on the dinar.