Guest views are now limited to 12 pages. If you get an "Error" message, just sign in! If you need to create an account, click here.

• CRYPTO REWARDS!

Full endorsement on this opportunity - but it's limited, so get in while you can!

CBI.IQ - My live chat with parent hosting company.

Ok, I have been watching the threads about cbi.iq being down. I work professionally as a Network Administrator and on the side I am a Project Manager that leads a development team to develop software for a company.

I did some digging and even had a chat with "ThePlanet.com" which is now merged with "SoftLayer.com" as of 14 months ago. I am surprised to see the site that CBI.IQ selected to host their website with... The hosting comes back to being with SoftLayer.com but under the terms and conditions of a 3rd party partner. Their partner does not have live support for me to dig further. I will have to wait for a reply back from their support team to find out additional information.

Summary of chat(BTW, please don't swamp their support team, trust me)

I will paste the whole chat below but summarize the key points here. As mentioned above, CBI is hosted with a 3rd part provider known as idynamicweb.com. If your like me, you focus on a websites copyright date to determine how involved a company is with updating their site, content, etc... I see that they have a copyright date of 2008... Not a big deal, but far from professional. I was told that the reason they are down could be that CBI did not pay their bill or abused their policy(this can also include web traffic overages, aka, too many visits).

Here is the full transcript:

***I added some fluff to the convo to seem interested in their services to not seem too invasive with CBI questions.***

***I also replaced the techs name to say "sales rep" or "x" incase someone tries to beat a dead cow.***

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------